Blown Turbo..Decisions....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MikeyJr341

Reaction score
Hey guys new to the forum, I have a 13' PI Sedan, I've decoded my model to find it has SHO performance package option. Obviously it has the 3.5L ecoboost, and I can see why PD used them for years.

That being said, I recently blew a turbo the other day heading to an apartment building fire and now faced with a dilemma. Do I replace the stock turbos with factory OEM turbos or go for the ATP upgrade. Currently I have just the Windstorm Intake installed but was planning on doing a manifold back de-catted exhaust this summer. With the recent event now I am considering doing it with the turbo replacement. I will be doing the install myself as I am a mechanic and currently maintain a fleet of pursuit Tahoes, Firetrucks and Ambulances.

Any ideas on the route that would be best traveled here? What would be the best build that wouldn't break the bank overly but still make this my daily driver with a little more pep to get to Firecalls and Emergencies.

Thanks in advance

SM105K

Streetlight Grand Prix Champ/ IG @fafomotorsports
Reaction score
Hey guys new to the forum, I have a 13' PI Sedan, I've decoded my model to find it has SHO performance package option. Obviously it has the 3.5L ecoboost, and I can see why PD used them for years.