RAGE concept on Ebay!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SHO U UP

SHO Guru
Joined
Dec 10, 2006
Messages
1,506
Reaction score
231
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
:dribble: Does anyone know how legit the auction for the RAGE concept car is on Ebay??? Looks like the real thing, but it's been stored away for that long and no one knoew about it?? Kinda funny how we mention getting the body kit re-created and now the RAGE car pops up almost ten years later for sale. Info anyone???
 

bigcollins25

Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2006
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Location
Washington, DC
:dribble: Does anyone know how legit the auction for the RAGE concept car is on Ebay??? Looks like the real thing, but it's been stored away for that long and no one knoew about it?? Kinda funny how we mention getting the body kit re-created and now the RAGE car pops up almost ten years later for sale. Info anyone???

I was thinking the same thing. Usually these concept cars have buckets and buckets of pics that are not already all over the net for ebay.
 

Debo250

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2005
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
Scam Alert

Guys,

Get real. This has gotta be a scam. Look at the pics. Not one of the exterior pics is any different than the same ones we've all already seen. Plus click on the seller's feedback rating and look at the url in the web address window. Fake as H***. No other seller's feedback page is formatted this way. No way this is the real thing. Don't fall for it!!!!!
 

JVANBUREN

New Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
94
Reaction score
1
Location
holly, mi
In the interior pic the windows arent tinted and in the other they are tinted and a 120 mph speedo. I will see if the car is sitting anywhere and let you guys know.
 

revhardSHO

SHO Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2002
Messages
3,009
Reaction score
51
Location
Seattle, WA
Yeah, looks fishy to me. Though the rage must be out there somewhere, unless ford crushed it after scrapping the idea.
 

ilSHOu

Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2002
Messages
79
Reaction score
0
Location
Phoenix, AZ
yeah something is weird because I was able to get two different feedback pages to come up, one with just two feedbacks listed on it and one with ten! I call SCAM!
 
Last edited:

Mr95Gl

Mr Tire Iron
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
1,127
Reaction score
191
Location
Brooklyn, N.Y.
*puts on internet badge*

The interior pictures look legit. Maybe he had the windows down? . . . . . .


49ef 1

For comparison, black leather interior from a Gen 4 . . . . . . . . .

501124 640

Interior seems right, but why would you use pictures that have been circulating the internet for years? :shrug:
 

Silvapain

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2005
Messages
865
Reaction score
69
Location
Limestone, IL
It's a Gen 3 though - back windows on a Gen 3 don't go all the way down because the rear wheel wells are in the way.
 

97SHOgt

Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
615
Reaction score
23
Location
Cincinnati, OH
*puts on internet badge*

The interior pictures look legit. Maybe he had the windows down? . . . . . .


49ef 1

For comparison, black leather interior from a Gen 4 . . . . . . . . .

501124 640

Interior seems right, but why would you use pictures that have been circulating the internet for years? :shrug:


Looks like the GenIV seats with the GenIII headrests...I like it!
 

SHOVNST

Blood type: SHO+
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
823
Reaction score
404
Location
Niwot, CO
If I had the money this is something I would buy in a hearbeat. I like things that are different/unique (why I like SHO's to begin with) and not to mention I've become hooked on the 3rd GEN's as of late and plan to buy one regardless....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ford-...spagenameZWDVW

I was going to ask the seller a bunch of ?'s but my list became too long and I said forget it. For something like this I would want to be with the car when asking questions and/or buying it just because of what it is......

As for the authenticity of it I'm really on the fence with it, it all looks legit but you never know.....:cool:





:woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:
 
Last edited:

JaySHOguy

Active Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2001
Messages
2,190
Reaction score
20
Location
Bellingham,MA
Last edited:

Jonny Cash

Good boy
Joined
Nov 1, 2004
Messages
2,577
Reaction score
360
Location
Hollywood, FL
Guys,

Get real. This has gotta be a scam. Look at the pics. Not one of the exterior pics is any different than the same ones we've all already seen. Plus click on the seller's feedback rating and look at the url in the web address window. Fake as H***. No other seller's feedback page is formatted this way. No way this is the real thing. Don't fall for it!!!!!

How could it be a scam? Noones dishing out 15 grand before they thoroughly checked the car out.

Someone go look at this car and bring some snapshots back.
 

JVANBUREN

New Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
94
Reaction score
1
Location
holly, mi
I asked him where it was located so I can come and look at it and the only response I got was Linden. I am awaiting the response to where at in Linden. It is still like 10 min from my house.
 

SHOVNST

Blood type: SHO+
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
823
Reaction score
404
Location
Niwot, CO
I asked him where it was located so I can come and look at it and the only response I got was Linden. I am awaiting the response to where at in Linden. It is still like 10 min from my house.


I'm really curious as to what the response will be, most on here think it's a scam.....





:woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:
 

bent1982

Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
40
Reaction score
1
Location
Chatham
look at the guys pics that are up on shoclub. Google his name, and find is myspace page, he's in Alabama and the car is in Michigan, it was registered both times in Michigan (only two registries)
 

Debo250

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2005
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
Location
Texas
The pics on shoclub look more legit than the ones he used on the ebay listing but couldn't they be photo shopped? And is the guy on the myspace page the same guy who listed it on ebay? Seems to me the real owner of the car would have used the pics on shoclub instead of the ones he did. Who knows? Gotta say that's one sweet Gen III though. If it does really exist out there and it's for sale I envy whoever buys it. Wish I had the dough!!!
 

Forum statistics

Threads
107,088
Messages
1,181,315
Members
16,153
Latest member
lapochkarr

Members online

Back
Top